top of page
BD-Skaters_at_dusk_©BensonKua-CC.jpg

December 2022
From Montreal to Vancouver via Toronto

Nicolas Dromer and the Ensemble de Trompes of the Institut Musical Dromer set out to conquer Canada

The classification of the art of the hunting horn ringers as Intangible Heritage of Humanity by UNESCO, in December 2021, was a tremendous boost for the promotion of the hunting horn, so French, abroad.

In Italy, the Accademia di Sant'Uberto of Stupiniggi and Veneria Reale carries out high quality work to make the best pieces of the baroque repertoire heard for the hunting horn and to re-establish the close links which linked the hunting trumpet to the natural horn.
In Belgium, it is around the commune of Saint-Hubert, capital of hunting and stronghold of Saint Hubert, that the hunting horn enriches its letters of nobility.
Soon it will be in Canada that Nicolas Dromer and the Ensemble de Trompes de l'Institut Musical Dromer will be the ambassadors of this instrument of kings.
Dampierre and d'Yauville, who successively served Louis XIV, Louis XV and Louis XVI, are already marveling at the balcony of Paradise during this tour across the Atlantic which is presented under the best auspices.
It is the David Graham Foundation, a Franco-Canadian foundation placed under the aegis of the Fondation de France and chaired by Olivier Delattre, which is at the initiative of this trip in October 2022. A partnership has indeed been established between the FRTM and the David Graham Foundation, sponsor, for a period of three years which gives the FRTM project management, the latter entrusting the project management to Nicolas Dromer who himself mobilizes the Dromer Musical Institute and the Ensemble de Trompes of the Dromer Musical Institute to carry out a very dense musical and educational program. First of all, there will be a series of concerts in different formats: tone hunting horn concerts with orchestras, with natural horn formation, trumpet concerts in sounding groups (ETIMD), solo and with organ. Then, alongside all these musical performances, Nicolas Dromer will also intervene in conservatories, music schools and ad hoc receptions to present the instrument in order to arouse vocations and open one or more hunting horn classes in this immense territory.
Rich experience that the generosity of the David Graham Foundation allows to continue over three years in order to validate the interest and to give time to find the means to ensure the autonomy of operation beyond.

https://www.institut-musical-dromer.fr/

........................................................

Photo : Benson Kua - Creative Commons

frise-Logos-IMDromer-canada-2022.png
©Mario Hains-Paysage_au_soleil_levant_-_panoramio-CreativeCommons.jpg
BD-20181216 FRTM Invalides par Olivier Bizard-85.jpg
BD-©Jchmrt-LicenseCreativeCommonsSunset_Toronto_Skyline_Panorama_Crop_from_Snake_Island.jp
bottom of page

BD-Skaters_at_dusk_©BensonKua-CC.jpg

Décembre 2022

De Montréal à Vancouver en passant par Toronto

Nicolas Dromer et l’Ensemble de Trompes de l’Institut Musical Dromer à la conquête du Canada

Le classement de l’art des sonneurs de trompe au Patrimoine immatériel de l’Humanité par l’UNESCO, en décembre 2021, a été un formidable coup d’élan pour la promotion de la trompe de chasse, si française, à l’étranger.

En Italie, l’Accademia di Sant’Uberto de Stupiniggi et Veneria Reale réalise un travail de grande qualité pour faire entendre les meilleures pièces du répertoire baroque pour la trompe et retisser les liens étroits qui liaient la trompe de chasse au cor naturel.
En Belgique c’est autour de la commune de Saint-Hubert, capitale de la vénerie et fief de saint Hubert, que la trompe enrichit ses lettres de noblesse.
Bientôt c’est au Canada que Nicolas Dromer et l’Ensemble de Trompes de l’Institut Musical Dromer seront les ambassadeurs de cet instrument des rois.
Dampierre et d’Yauville qui ont servi successivement Louis XIV, Louis XV et Louis XVI s’émerveillent déjà au balcon du Paradis de cette tournée outre-Atlantique qui se présente sous les meilleurs auspices.
C’est la Fondation David Graham, fondation franco-canadienne placée sous l’égide de la Fondation de France et présidée par Olivier Delattre, qui est à l’initiative de ce déplacement en octobre 2022. Un partenariat est en effet établi entre la FRTM et la Fondation David Graham, mécène, pour une durée de trois ans qui donne à la FRTM la maîtrise d’ouvrage du projet, celle-ci en confiant la maîtrise d’œuvre à Nicolas Dromer qui lui-même mobilise l’Institut Musical Dromer et l’Ensemble de Trompes de l’Institut Musical Dromer pour réaliser un programme musical et pédagogique très dense. Il y aura tout d’abord une série de concerts sous des formats différents : concerts de trompe à tons avec orchestres, avec formation de cors naturels, concerts de trompe en groupes de sonneurs (ETIMD), en solo et avec orgue. Ensuite, à côté de toutes ces prestations musicales Nicolas Dromer interviendra aussi en conservatoires, écoles de musique et réceptions ad hoc pour présenter l’instrument afin de susciter des vocations et d’ouvrir une ou plusieurs classes de trompe dans cet immense territoire.
Riche expérience que la générosité de la Fondation David Graham permet de poursuivre sur trois ans afin d’en bien valider l’intérêt et de donner le temps de trouver les moyens d’en assurer l’autonomie de fonctionnement au-delà.

https://www.institut-musical-dromer.fr/

........................................................

Photo : Benson Kua - Creative Commons

frise-Logos-IMDromer-canada-2022.png
©Mario Hains-Paysage_au_soleil_levant_-_panoramio-CreativeCommons.jpg
BD-20181216 FRTM Invalides par Olivier Bizard-85.jpg
BD-©Jchmrt-LicenseCreativeCommonsSunset_Toronto_Skyline_Panorama_Crop_from_Snake_Island.jp